The Case Against Faith (a minor and very temporary diversion)

So first I want to thank Ryan for posting this. Second, for those of you who don’t know, I was raised very catholic and maintain my faith as such. This video is arguably one of the most haunting and terrible thing’s I’ve watched in a while. More so in fact that, on a personal note, I have heard the same message from less active groups of evangelical protestants, baptists, Lutherans, non-denomination groups, etc. And the tone of their intolerance and absurdity rings just as loudly now, as it did when they told me I was going to hell.

But since I’m Catholic and going to hell anyways, may as well slap em on my way there.

Also soon I’ll be posting Case for McCain, even tho its quite irrelevant. At least it may prove to be interesting. Especially since he was one of the people I looked up to in calling out Agents of Intolerace such as these interesting folks.

3 Responses to The Case Against Faith (a minor and very temporary diversion)

  1. Renee says:

    I got 1:45 in and I’m truly disgusted. Might watch this later, but some things I’d rather not see or hear.

  2. Joshua says:

    It does make me quite angry to watch, but its sort of sad? He starts to get to a few of the members of the church and it sort of shows how not only do they sort of perpetuate their hatred in their actions, but how they are ruining the lives of their children and sort of alienating them from the rest of the world. I hope everything is good?

  3. Renee says:

    Likewise. Everything’s lovely.

Leave a Reply

